Frozen made its way into my heart

More Frozen Is On The Way!

It’s still a long time away, but we already have the announcements! 😀

Firstly, a new Frozen holiday special is in production and is going to air on ABC in 2017. It doesn’t have a title yet, but the article states it’s supposed to air during 2017’s holiday season. “Holiday season” usually refers to the winter holidays (how appropriate), so it seems it won’t air until nearly the end of 2017. Bummer, but good things come to those who wait.

In 2018, it’s planned for Frozen to appear on Broadway. Thankfully, this one will come much sooner in the year, as it’s supposed to be shown during springtime, but that’s still a long wait. Ah, but it’s worth it.

I’m glad Frozen is still so popular, despite it being 2 years old. Personally, I still adore the movie as much as I did when I first saw it in summer 2014. I wish I hadn’t missed it in theaters (I hadn’t heard anything about it at that time), but the past can’t be changed. I can only catch these specials and shows as they air now.

All of the above said, most of my excitement is still for Frozen 2. While I still hold the opinion Frozen is great as a standalone film and doesn’t need a sequel, but the possibility of more sisterly time together like we saw in Frozen Fever is enough to make me cheer for it.

Bring on the Frozen!

Leave a Reply

